Skip to main content

Home: Catalytic Converters

Exam Stimulus Material on Catalytic Converters

Catalytic Converters Explained

Useful Web Sites

Carbon nanotube pollutants found in human lungs [catalytic converters] [magazine article] (Glenn McDonald, Discover Magazine, 2015) 

Catalytic converters and platinum nanoparticles [video] (Richard Tilley, Science Learning Hub, University of Waikato, 2016)

Catalytic converters go nano (Ned Stafford, Royal Society of Chemistry, 2007) 

Catalytic converters like it hot (Vienna University of Technology, Science Daily, 2012) 

Controlling car pollution at the nano level (Nanowerk, 2015) 

Insights into catalytic converters (Nanowerk, 2015) 

Life cycle benefits of using nanotechnology to stabilize platinum-group metal particles in automotive catalysts [magazine article] (Shannon M Lloyd, Lester B Lave and H Scott Matthews, Environmental Science and Technology, American Chemical Society, 2005) 

Nanoparticles in catalytic converters (Nanotechnology in City Environments, Center for Nanotechnology in Society, Arizona State University) 

Nanotechnology promises better catalytic converter (Julie Thole, Physorg, 2010) 

Single-nanotechnology dramatically reduces consumption of expensive precious metals (Mazda Motor Corporation) 

World’s first single-nanotechnology catalyst: Mazda Motor Corp. uses a proprietary single-nanotechnology to build a new automotive catalyst (Jean Hoffman, Machine Design, 2007) 

Worth its weight in platinum [catalytic converters] [magazine article] (Jeff Tollefson, Nature Publishing Group, 2007) 

Search the State Library's Databases

Try the following databases.

.

Find high-quality and up-to-date information covering all major scientific disciplines, drawn from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology. Learn from articles, plus images and animations illustrating key topics.

 PLoS Biology features works of exceptional significance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems, including works at the interface with other disciplines, such as chemistry, medicine, and mathematics.

ProQuest Biology Journals provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more that 325 avaialble in full text.

Science and Geography Education (SAGE) Online indexes popular journals across a broad range of subjects. Most journals indexed are Australian but several overseas titles are also included.

Books in our Library on Catalytic Converters

Ms Keen

Nell Keen's picture
Nell Keen
Contact:
5436 7347