Skip to main content

Home: IVF

QUT CiteWrite

Correct referencing is an essential skill in Science. Use CiteWrite to find the correct way to reference your sources. Remember to use a variety of quality sources. 

 

For Teachers

DVDs 

Making Babies: Genetically Correct 571.84 MAK

The Baby Lab 618.178 BAB

Test Tube Babies 618.178 TES

Baby Making: The New A.R.T. of Life 618.178 BAB

Library Webs

Use Library Webs to find quality web sites. If accessing from home you will need to log in using user name "pacific" and password "college".

Search the State Library's Databases

Try the following databases.

.

Find high-quality and up-to-date information covering all major scientific disciplines, drawn from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and the McGraw-Hill Yearbook of Science and Technology. Learn from articles, plus images and animations illustrating key topics.

 PLoS Biology features works of exceptional significance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems, including works at the interface with other disciplines, such as chemistry, medicine, and mathematics.

ProQuest Biology Journals provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more that 325 avaialble in full text.

Science and Geography Education (SAGE) Online indexes popular journals across a broad range of subjects. Most journals indexed are Australian but several overseas titles are also included.

Books in our Library on IVF

Ms Keen

Nell Keen's picture
Nell Keen
Contact:
5436 7347