Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chemistry Units 1-4 by
Call Number: 510.76 JON
Publication Date: 2020
Don't Just Google It
Found a great paper? Search for others that are connected to it.
the world’s leading publisher of research-based news and analysis
Find quality web sites here. Check out the section on Organic Chemistry
, then click on your chosen topic .
If accessing from home, you will need to log in. Log in: pacific/college
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a service that indexes and provides access to quality-controlled Open Access Journals and their articles.
Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute provides free access to 221 scientific journals
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Crash Course: Organic Chemistry
Search the State Library Databases
Search the State Library of Queensland site for databases, journal articles, academic papers, datasets etc. You need to sign up for a free State Library membership.
Trove is the search portal for the National Library of Australia. You can search for journals, articles and data sets. Make sure you tick the "available online" button.
Search Clickview for videos on your topic. You may need to log in with your school log in.
ChemTube3D contains interactive 3D chemistry animations and structures, with supporting information, for students studying chemistry.
General Science Databases