It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5 by American Psychiatric Association Staff; Kernberg
Call Number: 616.89 DIA
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
How Do We Know How the Brain Works by Don Cleveland
Call Number: 612.8 CLE
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
30 Second Psychology by Vaughan Bell and Christian Jarrett
Call Number: 150 THI
What's Happening to Our Girls by Maggie Hamilton
Call Number: 305.235 HAM
Body Image and Self Esteem by Justin Healy
Call Number: 306.4613 BOD
Masculinity: Men and Boys by Justin Healy
Call Number: 155.332 MAS
The new manhood: the handbook for a new kind of man by Steve Biddulph
Call Number: 305.32 BID
Real Boys by William Pollack
Call Number: 305.23 POL
Raising Girls by Gisela Preuschoff
Call Number: 649.133 PRE
Web Sites Selected for Your Assignment
Check out these selected web sites on Library Webs. If accessing from home you will need to log in with user name pacific and password college.
Proquest Psychology Database
You require a State Library log in to access this resource.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioural, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Frontiers in Psychology is the largest journal in its field, publishing rigorously peer-reviewed research across the psychological sciences, from clinical research to cognitive science, from perception to consciousness, from imaging studies to human factors, and from animal cognition to social psychology.
Crash Course Psychology
PubMed is a free resource developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Informationat the National Library of Medicine.
Oxford Dictionary of Psychology
Requires State Library log in to access.
Publication Date: 2015
This guide to psychology contains over 11,000 entries and provides clear and concise definitions of a wide range of terms and concepts in psychology, psychiatry, and psychoanalysis.
Search the State Library Databases
Search the State Library of Queensland site for databases, journal articles, academic papers, datasets etc. You need to sign up for a free State Library membership.