Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology Unit 4: Home

Your Assignment

Don't Just Google It

Books in our Library on Psychology

Web Sites Selected for Your Assignment

Check out these selected web sites on Library Webs. If accessing from home you will need to log in with user name pacific and password college.

Social media transforms social norms

Philosophy, Psychology and Ethics > Psychology: The influence of others > Impact of social media on body image

Philosophy, Psychology and Ethics > Psychology: The influence of others > Impact of social media on interpersonal relationships

Philosophy, Psychology and Ethics > Psychology: The influence of others > Impact of social media on social norms

Attractiveness is an indicator of success

Philosophy, Psychology and Ethics > Psychology: The influence of others > Attractiveness and success

Gender is socially constructed

Social Sciences > Socialization of the individual

Social Sciences > Gender Studies

The powerful attain status

Philosophy, Psychology and Ethics > Psychology: The influence of others > Power and status

Proquest Psychology Database

You require a State Library log in to access this resource.

This database provides abstracts and indexing for key psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioural, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

National Institute of Mental Health Data Archive

Crash Course Psychology

PubMed Database

PubMed is a free resource developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the National Library of Medicine.

Search the State Library Databases

Search the State Library of Queensland site for databases, journal articles, academic papers, datasets etc. You need to sign up for a free State Library membership.

Oxford Dictionary of Psychology

All in the Mind: Podcasts

Clickview

Watch videos on your topic on Clickview. You may need to use your school log in.

General Science and Psychology Databases and Journals

QUT CiteWrite

Correct referencing is an essential skill in academic research. Use CiteWrite to find the correct way to reference your sources using APA 7th ed. Remember to use a variety of quality sources. 

Ms Keen

Profile Photo
Nell Keen
Contact:
5436 7347