Skip to Main Content

11 Physics: Home

Your Assignment

IA3 Research Assignment

Developing a Research Question

Research Question Generator
from the University of Michigan

Search the State Library Databases

Search the State Library of Queensland site for databases, journal articles, academic papers, datasets etc. You need to sign up for a free State Library membership.

General Science and Physics Databases and Journals

JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a service that indexes and provides access to quality-controlled Open Access Journals and their articles.
Science Direct
MDPI
provides free access to 221 scientific journals
UQ School Science Lessons
arXiv
Open access to scientific articles. Owned and operated by Cornell University
CORE
World's largest open access search engine. Requires free sign up to access.
ScienceOpen
Jurn
European Physical Journal
Provides open access to the EPJ Web of Conferences journal
Frontiers in Physics
Science Journal for Kids and Teens
peer-reviewed science research adapted for students
Young Scientists' Journal
original peer-reviewed research by students aged 12-20
CiteSeerX
A scientific search engine run by Pennsylvania State University focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
Frontiers for Young Minds
articles from Frontiers journals rewritten for children
Zenodo
National Library of Australia
Science Teachers' Association of Western Australia: Resources
Australian Institute of Physics
American Physical Society
CSIRO
Some open access but most articles are subscription only
Research Gate
No login required, but need to click “join for free” and then “No, my work is not scientific”

Nuclear energy is the way of the future

Investigating the impact of nuclear energy consumption on GDP growth and CO2 emission: A panel data analysis

The discovery of radioactivity has been a disaster for humankind.

Environmental Consequences of the Chernobyl Accident and their Remediation: Twenty Years of Experience

Manual of Good Practice in Food Irradiation

Study Guides

Cambridge Checkpoints QCE Physics Units 1-4 by Stephen Pinel
Call Number: 530 PIN

ISBN: 9781108909907

Publication Date: 2020
QCE physics. Units 1 and 2 by Brian Shadwick
Call Number: 530 SHA

ISBN: 9780855837990

Publication Date: 2019

Don't Just Google It

Connected Papers
Found a great paper? Search for others that are connected to it.
The Conversation
the world’s leading publisher of research-based news and analysis
Semantic Scholar
an AI-based search engine that searches academic papers and provides a one sentence summary.
BASE - Bielefeld Academic Search Engine
an open-access search engine

Browser Extensions

Download one of these browser extensions and it will find any open access copies (if available) of an article you need.

Ms Keen

Email Me

Contact:

5436 7347