Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology Unit 2: Home

Your Assignment

Watch this video from Ms Keen explaining how to navigate this libguide, create a search string and use the State Library database and Google Scholar. (If you can't see the video, log in to Youtube or click this link.)

Don't Just Google It

Books in our Library on Psychology

QUT CiteWrite

Correct referencing is an essential skill in academic research. Use CiteWrite to find the correct way to reference your sources using APA 7th ed. Remember to use a variety of quality sources. 

Proquest Psychology Database

You require a State Library log in to access this resource.

This database provides abstracts and indexing for key psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioural, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

General Science and Psychology Databases and Journals

Crash Course Psychology

Based on the American AP Psychology course. For the full list of videos go here.

Search the State Library Databases

Search the State Library of Queensland site for databases, journal articles, academic papers, datasets etc. You need to sign up for a free State Library membership.

PubMed Database

PubMed is a free resource developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the National Library of Medicine.

Browser Extensions

Download one of these browser extensions and it will find any open access copies (if available) of an article you need.

Clickview

Watch videos on your topic on Clickview. You may need to use your school log in.

National Institute of Mental Health Data Archive

Oxford Dictionary of Psychology

All in the Mind: Podcasts

Ms Keen

Profile Photo
Nell Keen
Contact:
5436 7347